Diwali 2023: Check shubh muhurat, Lakshmi pooja timings in Delhi, Mumbai and other cities here

Diwali 2023: Check shubh muhurat, Lakshmi pooja timings in Delhi, Mumbai and other cities here

Diwali 2023: The festival of lights, Diwali, has begun and is being celebrated with around the world. During five five-day Diwali festival, people take part in festive gatherings, fireworks, feasts and prayer. Apart from this, various rituals are followed with Goddess Lakshmi, and several other Gods and Goddesses are worshipped. 

Diwali, derived from “Deepavali,” means “a row of lights.” People also lit traditional clay oil lamps outside their homes to symbolize the victory of light over darkness and knowledge over ignorance.

Choti Diwali, also known as Naraka Chaturdashi where people worship Lord Hanuman, Maa Kali, Lord Krishna, and Yama in order to atone for past sins is celebrated a day before Diwali. However, this year, the Panchang indicates that Diwali and Choti Diwali happen on the same day this year i.e. on 12 November.

Shubh Muharat for Narak Chaturdashi or Choti Diwali

The ‘deepdaan shubh muhurat’ will begin at 05:29 pm and end at 8:07 pm.

Laxmi Puja Muhurat for 13 November

People perform Lakshmi Puja, also known as Diwali Puja, on the third day (Diwali) which is the main day of Diwali. It is believed that Lord Rama returned to Ayodhya after killing Ravana. 

According to the Drik Panchang, Lakshmi Puja should be done during Pradosh Kaal which starts after sunset and approximately lasts for 2 hours and 24 minutes. According to Drik Panchang, the Lakshmi Puja muhurat on Diwali is from 5:39 pm to 7:35 pm. 

Auspicious Choghadiya Muhurat for Diwali Lakshmi Puja

  1. Afternoon Muhurat (Shubha) – 02:44 PM to 03:08 PM
  2. Evening Muhurat (Shubha, Amrita, Chara) – 05:58 PM to 10:44 PM
  3. Night Muhurat (Labha) – 01:54 AM to 03:29 AM, Nov 13
  4. Early Morning Muhurat (Shubha) – 05:05 AM to 06:40 AM, Nov 13

Check city-wise Shubh Muhurat for Lakshmi Puja:

  • 06:09 PM to 08:09 PM – Pune
  • 05:39 PM to 07:35 PM – New Delhi
  • 05:52 PM to 07:54 PM – Chennai
  • 05:48 PM to 07:44 PM – Jaipur
  • 05:52 PM to 07:53 PM – Hyderabad
  • 05:40 PM to 07:36 PM – Gurgaon
  • 05:37 PM to 07:32 PM – Chandigarh
  • 05:05 PM to 07:03 PM – Kolkata
  • 06:12 PM to 08:12 PM – Mumbai
  • 06:03 PM to 08:05 PM – Bengaluru
  • 06:07 PM to 08:06 PM – Ahmedabad
  • 05:39 PM to 07:34 PM – Noida