Money House In Astrology Which Planet Rules Money

Money House In Astrology Which Planet Rules Money

Which house is the money house in astrology? Know which planet rules money and what are the planetary combination for billionaire, massive wealth in astrology.

Money House In Astrology Which Planet Rules Money
Money House In Astrology Which Planet Rules Money

The Money Houses in Kundli are 2, 11, 9, 5 and 8.

The 2nd House in Kundli (House of Wealth or Dhan Bhava)

The 2nd house is the house of income and financial matters. It tell you about how you earn your money and what will be the source of income. The house determines the self-earned financial prosperity.

The 11th House Kundli (House of Large Sums, Gains and Friends or Labh Bhava)

The 11th house is all about great gains, large sums of money which you get suddenly. It also determines the rise and fall of money gains.

The 9th House in Kundli (House of Fortune or Dharma Bhava)

The 9th house is the house of luck and fortune. A strong 9th house indicates how easily you will gain money and how strong is your luck in financial matters.

The 5th House in Kundli (The House of Children or Putra Bhava)

The 5th house explains about all kinds of stocks, trading, and unexpected gain such as lottery.

The 8th House in Kundli (House of Death or Randhr Bhava)

Apart from being the house of death, the 8th house is the house of inheritance and all kinds of money that comes through others. The 8th house will tell you about hidden money and the dowry of the partner and monetary benefits from in-laws.

Which Planet Rules Money?

Two most important planets which bring money (planets who rule wealth and money) are Jupiter and Venus. In astrology, these two planets are called the dhan-karakas (indicators of wealth and prosperity).

Apart from these two, Moon is also the main cause of wealth in the horoscope and Venus bestows all kinds of luxury and comfort in the life. Also. Mercury indicates financial success and profits in business.


  1. The planets that rule houses 2, 11, 5 and 9 are known as money planets.
  2. The ruler of the 8th house will not bring you money by itself, but planets placed in the 8th house indicates money through inheritance or marriage.
  3. The 4th house indicates conveniences, parental inheritance, property, land, and vehicles.